Customer Reviews

Find out what it’s really like to own Solatube products including daylighting or ventilation systems. Just read the reviews from our incredible customers. See how our customers just love our products and service. Then, if you’re ready to learn more, contact us to schedule a free in-home consultation. There’s absolutely no obligation, and our professional Certified Installation Consultants arrive when it’s convenient for you.

Schedule Today
Team standing in front of truck
5.0/5
5.0 /5
839 Reviews

Google
5.0/5
May 28, 2024
We are very happy with our SolaTube. It adds so much to our great room and kitchen, and I think it was worth paying a little more for this product compared to other companies whose lights are not nearly so bright or well made. We will get a tax discount since we got the night light. Very courteous and professional staff. Highly recommend!
Google
5.0/5
May 22, 2024
I was very satisfied with the work solatube installation of solar attic vents. It works great now I don’t need to lower my thermostat to keep my wife and I cool and comfortable; which saves me money on electricity.
Google
5.0/5
May 8, 2024
James was fantastic. He was professional, explained the process, and kept the area clean. He completed the process and explained everything, including the warranty. Great Job! Thank you Solargreen.
Business Owner replied on May 8, 2024:
Thank you for you kind words, James does a great job and represents what Solargreen Daylighting and Venting is all about, a great customer experience.

We really appreciate your business! Thank you.
Google
5.0/5
May 7, 2024
Very nice men who knew exactly what they were doing and did a great job. I had one solar tube installed over my stairs and one solar tube installed over my upstairs family room. I love the light coming into previously dark spaces.
Google
5.0/5
May 7, 2024
Our SolaTube Home experience was outstanding, from the beginning to the end. The General Manager came out to do our initial assessment and was very attentive to our needs and made just the right recommendations. Flora, the office customer service contact, was very pleasant and kept us informed as to the timing of the installation and the required documentation that our HOA required. And Peter did a great job on the installation. We highly recommend SolaTube Home.
Google
5.0/5
May 6, 2024
Great company. Professional, quick and knowledgeable. Great customer service too! Highly recommend!
Google
5.0/5
May 4, 2024
Love our solar tube!
Google
5.0/5
May 3, 2024
My wife and I have been complaining for years about how hot are upstairs bedrooms get in the summer. I observed a handful of neighbors who had invested in solar fans to pull out attic heat. Last week I came across solar tube and gave them a call. I was impressed with what I heard and agreed for a free consultation. Bryce came out the following day and after a quick tour of the attic and garage, he spent as much time as we needed going over our options and costs. We decided to move forward and two days later they were already installing our 3 new fans (which are eligible for the federal tax credit too). Install was just a couple of hours and the fans are up there running quietly. Solatube has been an excellent company to work with and we would be very interested in their doing some additional work when the time comes.
Google
5.0/5
May 1, 2024
Great experience with Solar Midwest! They were prompt, did excellent work and left no trace. Have already told many people to give them a call!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 30, 2024
We love how our living room and kitchen now have bright and beautiful daylight. We really appreciate that the staff was patient and helped us with last minute changes, even to the point of making a last minute run to the office, which fortunately was only 15 minutes or so away, to pick up a second diffuser that we preferred to help us be completely satisfied. We highly recommend Daylight Concepts.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 30, 2024
We are very happy with our 4- 14" solatubes! The staff and installers were all very helpful and nice to work with. Our once dark house now has natural daylight! We are hoping to get more. Thank you!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 24, 2024
Wow!! What a difference!! My two bathrooms had no natural light. I love not having to walk into the bathroom and not turn on the lights. (But I keep thinking I left the lights on!!) Rusty did a wonderful job with the installation. He is a master at his craft. Joan was a pleasure to work with, too. I would highly recommend Daylight Concepts to anyone needing a Solatube in their home. Many thanks to Rusty and Joan and Daylight Concepts.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 16, 2024
If you are looking for solar lites, look no further! This place is awesome! Let me start by saying, they are the least expensive in the industry. Their customer service compares to none, they are the best. The tech was so professional and explained everything. I was not home for the install, so he sent pics of the inside and the roof and advised me if there was anything I dint like, to call him and he would fix it. He was really fast and kept me informed. I truly appreciate them. If you need solar lights, this the company to buy them from
Business Owner replied on Apr 17, 2024:
Vanessa, thank you for your kind review, we appreciate your trust in SOLA-LITE Inland Empire and thank you for your 5* recommendation!! HaPpY to brighten your days!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 10, 2024
Excellent experience all around! Vivian (in the front office) was very cordial and thorough and Sergio (install expert) was prompt and the installation was completed perfectly!
Business Owner replied on Apr 10, 2024:
Thank you for the great review, Rudy! We are very happy that we were able to complete your vision and purpose for that space.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 3, 2024
Had a great experience. Love the installation and price. Looks wonderful. Thanks Preston
Google
5.0/5
Apr 2, 2024
Affordable. Easy to work with. Local support and staff.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 22, 2024
Excellent product and service. Installer was knowledgeable about the product and installation.
Business Owner replied on Mar 23, 2024:
Hi Steve, thanks so much for your kind words. We at Solargreen Daylighting and Venting think our products and service are excellent too! We really appreciate your business. Have a bright day!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 16, 2024
Daniel was diligent in getting our two tubes installed during constant rain. He did it all with a smile 😊
Google
5.0/5
Mar 14, 2024
James was awesome on the install! The service and product is always the best! Third house I have had solar tubes, Attic fan and skylight installed.
Business Owner replied on Mar 21, 2024:
Thank you so much for the review. Our Solatube products speak for themselves, we love the daylight that they provide! We are lucky to have James on our team, he does a wonderful job with our awesome customers like you. Thanks again for the review and have bright day!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 12, 2024
I met James at the Garden and Home show. Had been wanting a solatube for years just never made it a priority. Once I heard his presentation I invited him to take a look at our home and provide an estimate. Long story short we went forward with the project. He was in and out under 2 hours. Exceptional young man!! We couldn't be more pleased with the results. It's great to have so much natural light in a room that was formerly dim and uninviting. Thanks James!!
Business Owner replied on Mar 13, 2024:
Hi Patrick, thanks so much for your follow up. We at Solargreen Daylighting and Venting are all about the customer experience, it is very important to us. We hope you enjoy your Solatube as we know you will. Thanks again for your business and Have a Bright Day! Cheers, Brad
Google
5.0/5
Mar 4, 2024
I keep going to my kitchen to turn the lights off and realize they are not on!. My solatube really brightens a very dark area of our home. Joan was super helpful answering all my questions and providing everything needed to get my HOAs modification review submitted and approved. Rusty, the installation tech, was super knowledgeable advising that he had installed over 4000 solar tubes. He is a really friendly down to earth man. I highly recommend Daylight Concepts for any solatube needs.
Business Owner replied on Mar 5, 2024:
Thank you so much for your feedback Janna, we're happy that your experience with our team was so positive! We appreciate your business and we're glad we were able to brighten your day!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 18, 2024
Great job from initial quote to installing for our solar attic vents. Each person I spoke with was very knowledgeable and worked through the design with me.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 30, 2024
Brad is the owner and was also the person that took the initial call, he was also there for the final install. He really cares about his business and takes it seriously. He made sure that we were happy with our skylights, we are very happy! Brad was very personable and professional, so was his team. Brad and his team did a great job. We would highly recommend Solargreen!
Business Owner replied on Feb 27, 2024:
Thanks for your kind words Lisa, we do our very best on a daily basis to provide customers like you the best product with the best service. For myself and the team here at Solargreen Daylighting and Venting, we thank you for your business.
Have a bright Day!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 26, 2024
Friedly, efficient, quick service. We are happy with the solar tube.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 26, 2024
Quick turn around
Google
5.0/5
Jan 20, 2024
Highly recommended! Five Stars! We couldn’t be any happier. Flora, Bryce, and Peter Swanson were all outstanding and did an amazing job. Overall excellent service with quality products. Initially we installed 3 Solatubes and loved the product so we went ahead and added 2 more tubes, skylights, attic fans, and a garage ventilation system. Great company, offering quality products and professional service.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 16, 2024
Daniel came out and installed 3 solar tubes. I continue to be pleased with the work and staff and would highly recommend them!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 15, 2024
We had a a skylight when we moved into the house and loved it so much we had another one installed. Our plants love the light and so do we. Professional and courteous service. We highly recommend.
Business Owner replied on Jan 18, 2024:
Thank you for your great review, Amber. We're glad you and your plants love your new natural daylight!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 14, 2024
He was a gentleman on my house, he explained everything and resources beautiful. Thank you so much
Google
5.0/5
Jan 9, 2024
Solar Midwest did a great job at installing my Solatube light. The installer was very professional and was good about placing it as close as possible to my desired location. He also did a great job of cleaning up afterwards. My kitchen was very dark because it faces north, but now it's so nice and bright. The difference it makes is truly amazing. I would highly recommend getting a Solatube light for any dark rooms, and I would also highly recommend Solar Midwest to do the installation.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 8, 2024
We've hired Solar Midwest twice over the last several years and would recommend them to anyone. Their staff is knowledgable, friendly and fast. Now that our kitchen and inner hallway have solatubes, it's much brighter and safer (especially when doing slippery wooden steps in the dark!).
Google
4.0/5
Jan 8, 2024
Fast efficient installation, love the extra light and night lights as well!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 7, 2024
Our SolaTubes were 15 years old and needed maintenance. Jeff provided repair and replacement cost options. Ethan (Home+) subcontractor called and set appointment time. Replacement went smoothly. Our replacements were completed in just a few hours. Ethan took pictures when in the attic to show Solatube roof boot was water tight. Peace of mind that we had a Quality replacement.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 7, 2024
Great service and product
Google
5.0/5
Jan 7, 2024
I had two of the solar tubes installed in my vaulted ceiling and the installation was quick and painless. The installer checked with me throughout the process and was friendly and professional. Now it looks like the lights are on in the room when they’re not. Night light is dim but sufficient to walk around at night. Satisfied customer.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 7, 2024
We love the extra light our solar tube brings into our kitchen!. The Professional installation was flawless.
Google
4.0/5
Jan 7, 2024
The solar tube is nice. My only complaint is we were told after installation began that we would have to have an electrician modify a light circuit for which we would be responsible for payment. We came to an accommodation with Solar Midwest where they would pay half of the 160 dollar cost. But still, we just weren't expecting the additional cost. And we didn't know what the electrician would cost until the work was completed...100s or thousands of dollars? And we had to take the initiative to negotiate with Solar Midwest. I felt like they could have handled it better.
Business Owner replied on Jan 25, 2024:
Michael,
Thank you for taking the time to respond and provide your feedback. We apologize for the confusion regarding the electrical requirements with your installation and the lack of communication regarding the process to address it. As you said, this situation could have been handled better; as we are always looking for ways to improve the experience that we provide, we have used this situation to improve our customer service processes. Thank you again for your business and we hope you will continue to work with us for your daylighting needs.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 5, 2024
Daniel arrived on time and had all of the supplies that he needed. He went up into the attic and determine the best locations and then came back and reviewed everything with me before he started doing any work. He got all the work done and he cleaned up the mess and I have my two sola tubes already adding light to my kitchen. This is not my first experience with solar tubes as I've had them in two previous houses, but I am pleased with the work that was done within the time frame that it was done and I would recommend solatube home to anyone who asks.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 5, 2024
Solar Midwest installed two (2) solar tubes for us, one in our bathroom with a vent, and another in the hallway. They look great and bring in a lot of natural light! Our installer was super friendly, on time and considerate. Would recommend!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 5, 2024
Very professional and proactive in helping me decide where the best place was to put the solar tubes to get the best lighting and benefits from them!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 5, 2024
Turned great, we love our new bathroom solar tube, company was exceptional to work with, installer did a perfect job.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 4, 2024
Good company. The installer had to do extra work to get our new solar tube diffuser to fit, and he was outstanding. I thought the cost was very fair.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 14, 2023
From the first time I called, I was treated professionally and courteously. Information was clear and everybody was warm and friendly. On the installation day, my installer, Sergio, was prompt, professional, clear, and finished in the time he said he would. My new skylight is beautiful and exactly what I wanted!
Business Owner replied on Dec 14, 2023:
Thank you so much for your kind words for the process and appreciation of the final result: SUNLIGHT!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 12, 2023
Working with the team at Sola-Lite was fantastic. Their showroom really exemplified the benefits of installing solar tubes and the staff were both informational and welcoming. The install day was top notch and in 2 hours we had light in our kitchen that was generally dark all day.
Business Owner replied on Dec 12, 2023:
Michael, that's so awesome to hear!! Our goal is to give our customers a smooth, informative, and efficient experience from start to finish! Thank you for your trust in SOLA-LITE!! We're happy to brighten your days! 😊
Google
5.0/5
Nov 8, 2023
From the moment I called to set up the quote, to the in person estimate and visit from the technician, Lake, to the actual install. This has been an extremely timely, easy, and enjoyable experience. Lake, our technician, was very clear and concise. He has a ton of experience and gave us all our options with full transparency. We love our product, it provides so much light into our house with the extra benefit of the “nightlight “at night. Overall I would recommend SolarGreen to anyone looking to install solar tubes.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 2, 2023
The technicians were very professional and thorough. We liked that they were careful on not getting dust on our furniture. The tubes themselves exceeded our expectations and now we have natural light in our living room.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 29, 2023
Brad was / is a great representative for company & is always there to service customers; Great Company.🙃
Google
5.0/5
Oct 26, 2023
The guys did a professional job installing my skylight. I am very happy with it. Norm C.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 24, 2023
My previous contact was Ted, and I have now dealt with Flora. They are knowledgeable about the products and provide great customer service!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 20, 2023
Solutube did a fantastic job replacing our skylight and adding a solar powered attic fan. The technicians and customer service were excellent. We will use them again to add solutubes to our living room.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 16, 2023
After the install I wrote a note to SolaLight as follows… we’re very happy with the solar light in the kitchen, it’s wonderful. The amount of light it brings into the kitchen exceeded our expectation. And we also want to say that Sergio did a great job and was great to work with. He is a wonderful ambassador for your company. Best, Jay
Business Owner replied on Oct 26, 2023:
Hi Jay, thank you so much for the kind words. We agree. Nothing replaces the sunlight in the kitchen, and Sergio is great. We are very happy to have brightened your day!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 6, 2023
Solargreen was great to work with. Fast, responsive, and a great product. Lake was awesome and did incredible work.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 6, 2023
Great Job. Work Done in a timely manner. Cleaned up before they left. Explained everything along the way
Google
5.0/5
Oct 2, 2023
Wow great service ! On time. I had an old larger different tube and they were out of buisiness… solatube came out out a smaller one in and it gives me way more light than what I had before. They are very professional and very pleased with the job… thank you Solatube
Google
5.0/5
Sep 28, 2023
The crew of three men were very professional, kind and respectful of my questions and did an excellent job of cleaning up after the installation. Classy crew and company! Five stars ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 18, 2023
Absolutely love the solar tubes! They bring so much daylight into our home! We kept thinking we left lights on! I expected a lot of mess during the install, but there was almost none at all. We're very pleased with Solar Midwest!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 18, 2023
Oh wonderful installation experience on my new solar lighting. The installation professional knew exactly what he was doing, made very little mess and did a brilliant job. I love my new lights.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 18, 2023
I chose Solar Midwest because they installed several in my area and people love them. The only light in my bathroom was the vanity lights. No window. Half the bathroom was dark. Hiring an electrician would have been very expensive. Solar Midwest installed the Solatube within a couple of hours. I also chose the "night light" option. What a difference! I love it!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 17, 2023
The Solartube team was on time, clean, professional, and thorough and installed replacement skylights.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 15, 2023
It took several weeks to get installation arranged, but the job was done quickly and professionally. Installer took time to answer all of our questions, and we are very happy that our hallway that used to feel dark and cramped now has abundant natural light.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 14, 2023
Solatube in Texas is a must have for lighting up dark rooms, areas, bathrooms... using the sun for free! The technicians are experts and do a fantastic job.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 12, 2023
I was debating installing a whole house fan and solar attic fan. My Xcel bill in the summer is over $500 dollars because of AC and it was killing my budget along with the cost of everything else in Colorado. I haven't had to use my AC once since I installed the whole house fan. I will recoup the cost within 2 years! Brad and James are awesome. They came out the day after I called and inspected the home and within a week the system was installed. James did the inspection along with the install and was a pleasure to work with. He did a fast and great job and cleaned up everything when done. These days, you can't find good customer service from any business but this is not the case with Solargreen. I highly recommend Solargreen. You won't be disappointed! p.s. The system is very quiet and powerful. I can't believe how fast it can cool my 4000sq ft home.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 10, 2023
The installers were very friendly and completed the job in the most expedient way. And, it was 109 degrees outside and they kept working. Thank the guys for all their hard work.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 7, 2023
The effects of the installation of the attic/garage venting were immediate The technician, Daniel, was prompt and explained every thing in detail. The quality of his work is evident. We opted to have a dedicated circuit for the garage fan in order to not overload any other system. Overall, we are extremely satisfied with the product and results.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 7, 2023
Great experience
Google
5.0/5
Sep 5, 2023
A very nice and polite young man came out and installed our unit in about 2 hours. He did an excellent job and even offered to vacuum the carpet that had a bit of insulation on it that missed his drop cloth. Also the staff was great and worked with my wife on selection and scheduling. It brightened up one of the darker rooms in our house and my wife loves it.
Business Owner replied on Sep 6, 2023:
Thank you for your great review! We're proud of our team and we're very happy we could fix your problem and brighten up your day!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 5, 2023
Daniel was great. On-time, took time to explain and answer questions. I would use these guys again if I ever need more light!!!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 29, 2023
Very professional.showed up on time and completed the work in less time that I expected.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 26, 2023
Servicio honesto, transparente y puntual. Definitivamente recomendable!
Business Owner replied on Aug 27, 2023:
Thank you for your great review, David!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 24, 2023
Worked with my husband n answered all our questions..even showed what he had done
Google
5.0/5
Aug 19, 2023
Great product and outstanding customer service. Technician Carlos Cruz and Daniel Chabino were very professional, prompt, friendly and informative. We are very satisfied with the outcome of our SolaTube, it made a huge difference in our rooms (4). I strongly recommend Solatube to anyone wishing to improve their home lighting. I'm totally satisfied with Solatube especially Carlos and Daniel, they did an amazing job. Keep up the excellent work!!!. Thank You Kindly, Art Molinar
Google
5.0/5
Aug 18, 2023
Daniel is an amazing technician and did a fabulous job installing our two new Solatubes. The office staff was also great. We received appointment reminders and confirmations via text and email, which was really helpful. It was a very short period between my first phone call to enquire about the new products and the completed job. We’ve had a Solatube for over 20 years and never had any problems with it and we are so pleased to have more.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 17, 2023
When I contacted Solatube’s owner Brad Bushlack in Denver about my home in Windsor Colorado, I immediately felt taken care of and valued as a customer. Brad was very knowledgeable and informed me specifically how Solatube could benefit me and improve my home. When installation day came, Lake, who installed the two units in my home arrived, everything went perfectly. He was on time and was efficient, effective and professional. He installed the two units with no issues whatsoever and left our home cleaner than when he arrived for the installation. The effect is amazing! One dark hallway and a mud room are now like being in daylight without a light turned on which was not possible prior to the installation of Soletube lighting. First thing my wife said upon seeing them was that we needed two more units. Would highly recommend for the personal service, professionalism and results. Worth every single penny and would absolutely recommend. What a great product. Five stars!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 5, 2023
Peter did a great job at completing the project as outlined. Very professional and knowledgeable as well as on time. He was also very courteous.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 5, 2023
Daniel Chabino installed a second tubular light for me today. Daniel is congenial, and very efficient. I am happy with the entire experience, particularly my two lights.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 4, 2023
3rd install with Peter on my home..vents..fans...solar tubes..absolutely the best and looks out for the customer giving practical suggestions for energy efficiency.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 2, 2023
Peter Swanson was an amazing technician. He worked multiple days in 103 degree heat in the attic and roof and the quality was spot on. The Solatubes make a big difference in the bathrooms and dark area at the top of the stairs. I could tell a difference in the temp of the house w/ the attic fans. Heater worked tirelessly and the products are amazing. I highly recommend it.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 1, 2023
Worked all afternoon outside in 107 degree heat. Cleaned up debris nicely. Very courteous and professional.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 31, 2023
We are so pleased with the Solatubes. It’s amazing how much natural light we have now. It has eliminated the darkness we have had in these rooms. We also had two attic solar vent fans and several box vents installed. We can already tell a difference. Our two service techs were great, efficient and worked hard in the 100+ degree temps. We will definetely recommend Solatube Home to our friends and family.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 29, 2023
Daylight Concepts, LLC is an extremely professional company that is responsive and customer satisfaction is their highest priority. Daylight Concepts support staff is a clear model of how customer service should be. Dustin, their installation tech is knowledgeable, professional and polite and an asset to the company. This company was able to detect and remedy the leak coming from my solar tube from a prior installation with another company. Joan Yates and Amber Greulich, as part of the support team, also are an asset to this organization. Thank you all, Yvonne Ellen Carol John’s
Business Owner replied on Jul 30, 2023:
Thank you for your great and thorough review, Yvonne! We're proud to have Dustin, Joan and Amber as part of our team, and as you could experience, we're better because of it! We're very happy we could fix your problem and brighten up your day!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 27, 2023
Wonderful, pleasant installer. The 2nd time Peter has installed our lights.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 24, 2023
Wow, my Solatube has twice the light I was expecting! I really like it and my new solar roof vent. The technician showed up on time and was very efficient and courteous, and explained the whole process. I could not be more happy! Jeff Dano PS- Don (technician) and Bryce (representative) were excellent. Thanks much Solatube Home
Google
5.0/5
Jul 24, 2023
Mr Swanson was very respectful also Mr Bryce was helpful and respectful
Google
5.0/5
Jul 23, 2023
It added a lot of light to our kitchen!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 21, 2023
Great experience and product. Super professional!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 21, 2023
The staff here worked with us every step of the process and adjusted the installation to our travel schedule.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 20, 2023
Great company! One of our attic fans installed few years ago went out and they responded right away and replaced for a brand new one! Exemplary customer service!!! We highly recommend.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 17, 2023
He did an great job.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 14, 2023
James is the man! Whole process was smooth and easy. James is a pro and explained all our options. Got the solar tubes installed (federal tax credit too, which is awesome). Wife didn’t like the “hospital feel” of the lighting originally so he came back and installed a warm light filter, which we love. Awesome company; awesome work!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 9, 2023
We had a good experience with this company. They sent two people who were very experienced and professional. The work was excellent. We would recommend them.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 6, 2023
We LOVE our Solatube! We have a vaulted kitchen ceiling and though it's spacious and beautiful we don't receive a ton of direct sunlight because we only have 1 window. Our Solatube makes the space SO much lighter!! We've had it for about 2 months and it's still hard to believe our lights aren't on. We highly recommend getting one. It was also a great value. Last, for those that might be nervous about lighting in the evening, we had a "light kit" installed in the tube so we can still use the lights at night.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 30, 2023
We had Solar Midwest replace an existing Solatube, which needed replacement due to age. The new tube is a huge upgrade. Light is so much brighter. They were professional and had the replacement done in no time. Highly recommend Solar Midwest and installing a Solatube.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 28, 2023
Did a great job!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 28, 2023
I had a very old Solatube (25 years) which was upgraded. The whole job took about 2 hours and is a welcome improvement!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 28, 2023
We have four Solartube lights in our house from Solar Midwest. Our first two we put in 20 years ago to brighten up our kitchen and bathroom. They are still going strong. Maintenance free! Guest are constantly trying to shut the lights off:) Loved them so much we recently added two more— one in a dark hallway and another bathroom. Bright enough to add (low-light) plants. Company is easy to work with, on time, and professional. In addition to size options, they offer upgrades such as adding a ventilation fan and/or nightlight. We recommend them highly.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 28, 2023
Had solar skylight shades installed. Was done quickly & efficiently. Would work with them anytime.
Google
5.0/5
May 30, 2023
Everything about our interaction with Solatube Home in Dallas was exceptional. Our salesman Carlos and installers Peter and Don were very knowledgeable, professional, and on time. We are very happy the solatubes and solar attic fans.
Business Owner replied on Jun 19, 2023:
Hi Greg! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience Solatube Home. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience with us.
Google
5.0/5
May 25, 2023
My house lacked some windows or daylighting in its original construction and some spaces were pretty dark. I got 3 solatube installations with nightlights. They transformed the spatial feeling of the home during the day and made getting around at night very easy around cats in the dark. In moments where electricity fails I'll be guaranteed to have some useful low level lighting to save battery life on my phone. I also got an attic fan and it seems to have helped the disparity between the upper and lower floor temperature differential. I wish I added these items a long time ago.
Business Owner replied on May 12, 2023:
Hi Seth - Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you are enjoying your Solatube Home products!
Google
5.0/5
May 15, 2023
From the very first contact, through installation, and product registration, Daylight Concepts was extremely responsive and professional. They definitely brightened our day!
Business Owner replied on May 16, 2023:
Thank you for your great review, Chelle! It's our job and purpose to brighten up your day! 😁🌞
Google
5.0/5
May 3, 2023
The crew was very efficient and professional such a difference it made with the natural light.
Business Owner replied on May 12, 2023:
Thank you so much!