Customer Reviews

Find out what it’s really like to own Solatube products including daylighting or ventilation systems. Just read the reviews from our incredible customers. See how our customers just love our products and service. Then, if you’re ready to learn more, contact us to schedule a free in-home consultation. There’s absolutely no obligation, and our professional Certified Installation Consultants arrive when it’s convenient for you.

Schedule Today
Team standing in front of truck
Google
5.0/5
Aug 8, 2022
Installation of a solar tube in my condo . It gives a lot of light in the dark corners of my kitchen. It saves turning on the lights which were needed in the past. I am very pleased with the product and the very clean job install. I will recommend this company
Google
5.0/5
Aug 7, 2022
I ordered two solar tubes to be installed. Installer Tom Sterns was friendly and professional and most of all totally efficient. He informed me what he needed to do and how for each step of the installation. He used a tarp to cover all nearby areas and cleaned everything up before he left. I had two wonderful solar tubes and absolutely no mess when he left. I would definitely recommend them and installer Tom Sterns. I have had no problems with my solar tubes since they were installed.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 6, 2022
We had Solatube installed in our kitchen and study - some areas of the rooms had never seen sunlight before. We are extremely happy with the results. Solatube is a great product that is reasonably priced - very good value for the money. Flora, Peter and Carlos at Daylight Rangers are such great people to work with - very professional, organized, prompt, knowledgeable and honest - and the best part of it is the ever-smiling friendliness and great customer service. Carlos and Peter were so patiently going about their work in the 100+ degrees scorching Dallas heat and still kept the smile on. You can see much they love what they do. Thanks Flora, Carlos and Peter!
Business Owner replied on Aug 7, 2022:
Thank you for the kind words! We are so happy that we were able to show our passion for our work with you! I will relay your review to the team.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 4, 2022
Flora and the team are amazing. Great customer service and are very efficient at helping you all the way through. Customer for life.
Business Owner replied on Aug 5, 2022:
It is always a pleasure speaking with you! Thank you so much for the review!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 3, 2022
We had Solar tube light installed in our house and the service was great. We love the lights and are so glad we bought them. We especially like the one in the bathroom with the attached exhaust fan. We needed both in our 1979 era house!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 2, 2022
Our experience with Solargreen was great. The Solatubes added just the right amount of light to our dark hallway and bathroom. Our installer James was exceptional.
Business Owner replied on Aug 2, 2022:
Thank you so much for your review, Nathan! We are so pleased that James provided you with awesome service and beautiful natural daylight with Solatubes. Tell all your neighbors about your great experience with Solargreen Daylighting and Venting!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 27, 2022
During the initial call Vlad explained the whole process and the proper placement of the solar tube. He explained everything that would be done to our house then provided a statement for our HOA. Was surprised when Vlad showed up to do the actual work and he did exactly everything he said. He acting very professional and was completed with everything including cleanup in the amount of time he estimated. Would definitely recommend this company to anyone considering a solar tube.
Business Owner replied on Jul 27, 2022:
Thank you for the kind words! We are so happy that you had such a wonderful experience. We will make sure to show Vlad your review.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 22, 2022
The solatube skylights completely transformed my kitchen and bathroom. The two darkest rooms in the house are now bright and sunny, I keep checking to make sure I didn’t leave the light on! The interior fixtures are low profile and look nice with any decor. The night lights are a wonderful addition.
Business Owner replied on Jul 23, 2022:
Thanks Mindi for your review, we are very happy you are enjoying your new Solatube!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 21, 2022
Very good product, I already installed many for my different houses, very easy and quick same day get it done bright your house right way!
Business Owner replied on Jul 22, 2022:
We appreciate your repeated business! Thank you for taking the time to give us a review!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 20, 2022
Sunlight in your house in 2 hours or less guaranteed for 10 years. It's a tool for a homeowner to use to brighten a dark spot that's been bugging them forever. With 27 years actively working here in So. Cal. Over 30,000 installed by Solalite.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 13, 2022
We had 2 solar tubes installed; one in the laundry room & one for the basement stairwell. Chris did a great job, was knowledgeable, efficient, & cleaned up everything before he left. We love the outcome!! We have recommended Solar Midwest to several of our friends!!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 8, 2022
Just an FYI, Sergio was very nice, professional and quick to install my Sola-Lite Attic Fan. Sergio was on time and prepared and he explained what he was going to do and showed me what was going to be installed. Sergio cleaned up after he was finished and did an outstanding job! Sergio also had a "filter" for my Solatube in my bathroom and it really cut down the brightness ... I love it! It's Prefect! Thanks again and I am sure my neighbors will want to know what I did and I will tell them all about Sola-Lite!
Business Owner replied on Jul 9, 2022:
Andy Partida, Thank you for this excellent review, we so appreciate your trust in SOLA-Lite Inland Empire and alway happy to hear we have brightened your days! :)
Google
5.0/5
Jul 4, 2022
I hired daylight concepts to find solutions to the heat in the attic and they were very professional and they suggested a solar powered attic fan and it solve the problem thanks
Business Owner replied on Jul 5, 2022:
Thank you for your great review, Evelyn!!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 1, 2022
Absolutely ecstatic. Installed an attic fan and solar tube light. The entire process was easy and fast. Brad and Troy made sure everything ran smoothly. Lake was professional and made the best recommendations. He helped me understand the installation process and everything about this experience exceeded expectations. So happy to finally have this home improvement project checked off. Couldn’t have asked for better partners.
Business Owner replied on Jul 1, 2022:
Thanks so much for your review Michelle. Our product mix of daylighting with Solatubes and venting with our whole house fans is a great. All of us here at Solargreen Daylighting and Venting were happy to help get this home improvement project across the finish line!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 1, 2022
Unique product, quality installations and excellent customer service
Business Owner replied on Jul 2, 2022:
Thank you for your great review, John!!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 24, 2022
I just had two attic fans and two light tubes installed in my house. The whole process from consultation to install was straightforward and simple. I was notified when installers were on their way and everyone was on time. Lake and James, the installers, were extremely professional, courteous and clean. This couldn’t have gone any better.
Business Owner replied on Jun 24, 2022:
Chris, thanks so much for your kind words. We here at Solargreen Daylighting and Venting take great pride in providing a professional service to all of our customers. The Solar Star attic fan and Solatubes are great products, enjoy them!

Cheers, Brad
Google
5.0/5
Jun 22, 2022
We recently visited a family member in Utah and they had solar tubes and we loved them. When we got back we started to research how to get them in our home and landed on Daylight Rangers. Peter came out and listened to our desires and had great feedback for us so when signed up for 5 solar tubes. Peter installed these yesterday and I can tell the difference was amazing. We have not had any rain of course to test for leaks but Daylight Rangers has indicated they will stand behind their product. I can certainly see us adding more tubes in the future. There is just that much positive difference. Well done!
Business Owner replied on Jun 23, 2022:
Thank you for your business! It was a pleasure to work with you and brighten your home!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 21, 2022
This has been the best experience all around. For the consultation, they arrived early (called to see if it was ok which was great!) answered all of our questions & didn’t pressure us for a sale. I was confident that we would go with them immediately. Super knowledgeable and polite. For the installation, again they called to ask if they could come early which was great, did a fantastic job and within a few hours we felt a noticeable difference in the temperature upstairs. The next day was even better. We could not be happier with this company from all aspects and highly recommend them! Carlos and Flora are very communicative and awesome!
Business Owner replied on Jun 21, 2022:
Thank you for the kind words! We are so happy that we were able to provide some relief from the Texas heat!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 10, 2022
Daylight Rangers made the whole process super easy. Yesterday was the consultation, and today was the installation. Both went fast and the consultant explained my options thoroughly. I got the large Solatube and the result is great. Lots of light and very affordable.
Business Owner replied on Jun 10, 2022:
Thank you for taking to time to review us! We are happy that we were able to brighten your day as efficiently as possible.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 3, 2022
Great office and field staff. Did exactly as they said, on time and no hidden fees. Highly recommend these guys. I’d use them again for sure!
Business Owner replied on Jun 4, 2022:
Thank you for your great review, David! We look forward to offer our services again!!
Google
5.0/5
May 29, 2022
We had three Solatubes installed. Eric Johnson, the technician, arrived on time and immediately started working. I appreciated that he was careful about the mess and did a thorough job cleaning up, afterwards. The whole process from getting the estimate to post-installation warranty information was easy and straight forward. We love the addition light the tubes provide and wonder why we didn't do this sooner. :-)
Google
5.0/5
May 26, 2022
I had a solar tube (skylight) installed, and man, oh man. Best decision ever. Our space was so dark that we would trip. We got the night light add-on and worth it. Highly recommend to get it if you have a dark space. The installer was also super nice and explained everything, with no surprises.
Google
5.0/5
May 17, 2022
Excellent friendly service. Great product. Knowledgable technician Manny Moreno Service with a smile. Thanks Manny Susan & Daniel George
Business Owner replied on May 18, 2022:
Thank you for your wonderful review Susan & Danny George, we're so happy to know we brightened your day ... and many days to come! :)
Google
5.0/5
May 13, 2022
I got a whole house fan. I should have done this sooner. It is so quiet and cools my house. Their installation was on time and their costumer service was excellent. When I had a problem they were able to fix it.
Google
5.0/5
May 13, 2022
We were lucky enough to work with one of their senior installers Tom. And our sales person was Rob who was also great. Our whole experience was amazing. We had a leak in our ceiling after they were installed and Tom came back out the same day we called. We found out the leak wasn't from the installation at all and Tom took the time to explain his theory and everything he did to make sure our roof was sealed up. Above and beyond and we have peace of mind now and couldn't be happier. Buy from them you won't regret it!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 28, 2022
Could not ask for better service. Highly recommend
Business Owner replied on Apr 29, 2022:
Thank you for your great review!!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 28, 2022
We were so pleased with the installation of our solar tube. James the installer was professional, efficient and personal. Barely two hours of our day and we have bright light where we needed it most. We highly recommend Solar Green
Google
5.0/5
Apr 19, 2022
I have nothing but good things to say about the Installer Matt. He was right on time, courteous, and very professional. He was very methodical and knew exactly what he was doing—no guessing work. I felt my installation of the daylight unit was in good hands! 😃There was no room for errors—no mess, as far as he was concerned. The installation is beautiful and I am so happy. I am inviting my neighbors over so I can show it off!! My house is so bright now. No more dark dungeon! 💃🏽💃🏽💃🏽 Thank you Matt! 😃
Business Owner replied on Apr 20, 2022:
Thank you for your great rating, Zulma!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 13, 2022
Everyone was wonderful Love our new Solar tube. Company is totally first class
Google
5.0/5
Apr 13, 2022
Wonderful customer service. Love the solar lights and fans. I would recommend this business.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 12, 2022
Excellent service and excellent product! This is our 5th Sola-Lite sola tube install in our house and we love this product. Sergio did an amazing job installing....punctual, courteous, and very knowledgeable about the product line. Highly recommend!
Business Owner replied on Apr 12, 2022:
Susan, thank you so much for the 5 star review. We are happy that we keep getting to brighten your day, and that Sergio set such a high bar for our standards which we will continue to live up to. Thank you!
Google
4.0/5
Apr 5, 2022
There are very few certified installers. I am overall pleased with the work. Gavin came initially to estimate the work and later came back w/ a couple of helpers..And there were a couple of rain dates and delays so it took 3 -4 different days.. He was very tidy put plastic up and cleaned up afterwards.. it was a hard job as I had an addition with trusses for him to squeeze into up in the roof.. The window (apprx 6ftx24" wall opening) did provide some extra light but in hindsight I would've done 2 smaller more narrow windows between trusses) as I could use more light. And they would've been more evenly spaced in the room. I opted for the 1 slightly wider window because I wanted a vented window with solar shade. That is pretty nice to have option to close and 2 smaller windows did not but I've only closed it like 3-4 times in the hot afternoon sun. And I got the hand crank type which is cumbersome to use, having to hold your arms over your head to open and it's hard to tell if properly fully closed tight so I've only opened it twice.. Lastly, the unfortunate thing (reason for only 4 Stars)⭐is the finish work. I understand I have to paint my ceiling, but I didn't like the trim wood on the ceiling look. Prefer a more flush look and clean corners, like walls have.. Hard to see in the pics.. Also the trim wood wasn't painted very well, there are sanding marks and the worker (Gavin's helper) left smudges and finger prints on the ceiling near the trim.. Hey never did final inspection and I paid in full. He spoke to me about fixing it but I chose not to but he never did see his partners work.. Overall, Gavin work was great! Communication great until the end..
Google
5.0/5
Mar 24, 2022
I needed a solar attic fan installed and called Daylight Concepts. They had the fan I needed and it was easy to book an appointment. Dustin, the installer, was great. He has roofing experience and his install was perfect.
Business Owner replied on Mar 25, 2022:
Thanks for your review Rich! Dustin will be happy to know that his work was greatly appreciated!!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 24, 2022
We had a Solar powered attic ventillation system installed as the SWFL sun causes extreme heat in the attic. We also wanted to cool the garage where we store a vehicle during the summer. With a fan, it draws the air from the garage as we leave a small opening in the stairway access. The technician was very knowledgeable about the product and he clearly explained the advantages. Installation was very quickly performed at the time and date agreed upon. Over the following few days, we detected a slight variation in the sound that the fan made and called Daylight Concepts with our concern. The next day they sent the same technician and he replaced the unit. All now works as advertised and we are pleased with how much cooler the attic and garage are as compared to previously.
Business Owner replied on Mar 25, 2022:
Thank you for your great review Larry! We're glad we could assist you with your ventilation concerns!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 17, 2022
Installation of three tube lights and two solar attic fans. Thorough explanation of what system does and benefits. We quickly experienced cooler house temperature and raised temp on AC, reducing costs. Tax credit applies on all we had purchased and installed. And darker areas of the house definitely gets light. Had roofing put in by another company which had loosened the tubes in the attic space, where Daylight Concepts came out and taped up/foam sprayed to ensure tube wouldn't come loose ever. Fast, professional from initial presentation to install, and follow-up needs (Thanks Landon!!!) - We highly recommend this company!
Business Owner replied on Mar 18, 2022:
Thank you so much for your amazing review, Tina! We're happy to know that your satisfied with our services and Landon will be thrilled with your comments!!!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 10, 2022
Clean, efficient. Work performed quickly and professionally.
Business Owner replied on Mar 11, 2022:
Thank you for your great review Edward!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 22, 2022
We live the solar tubes that we had installed! They take a dark inside room and brighten it up like there is a window in the room.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 21, 2022
This product is so amazing. I love it; I have used it in 2 of my homes. Vlad, the installer is awesome!! Wonderful company.
Business Owner replied on Jun 21, 2022:
Thank you for choosing us, Michelle! We will pass the kind words to Vlad.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 19, 2022
We worked with Solargreen for installation of 3 solatubes. Lake came for the estimate and was on time and polite. He assessed the job and was honest about what could and could not be done regarding location of the lighting. I also liked that he was both the estimator and technician to do the work. The Solargreen office was easy to work with and made several revisions to the bid as my wife and I worked through different ideas. At installation Lake showed my wife a different light diffuser that we ended up purchasing and now love. Install was quick and clean. All in all a great experience: Solargreen folks are professional, punctual, great communicators, and have an excellent product that transformed the dark interior (hall, bath, laundry room) of our house. We are considering another solatube and will go again with Solargreen. Thanks to Lake, Troy and Brad.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 15, 2022
Rusty installed five Solatubes, solar attic vent, and a power garage vent. Our house gained a lot of light. Hopefully, the garage will be a better place on the summer.
Business Owner replied on Feb 16, 2022:
Thank you for your great review, Norman! Rusty will be very happy to know that you're happy with the amount of light you're house gained!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 14, 2022
Installed solar tube on time and in a professional manner. All work and clean-up was completed as promised. I would definitely recommend/consider Landon, Rusty and company for future work.
Business Owner replied on Feb 15, 2022:
Thank you for your great review Denis! Landon and Rusty will be thrilled to know that you're happy with their work!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 20, 2022
Good service, excellent work, love our new skylights. We would definitely use again! Thank you Sola-Lite.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 19, 2022
Awesome company with great results. Will use them again!
Business Owner replied on Jan 18, 2022:
Thanks so much for your 5* recommendation! Always happy to know we brightened your day!!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 13, 2022
Very impressed with the transformation! We updated 5 existing Solar Tubes and added a new one. We added solar night lights and upgraded lenses. I love the night lights which turn out to be a great safety feature as well. Thank you so much!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 6, 2022
We recently installed three solar tubes, two solar attic fans and a house fan. Solargreen was very easy to work with throughout the process including understanding the benefits of the different items they offered. I never felt like I was being "up sold" to something or a feature that I did not want or need. The person who did the initial review and estimate at our house was the same person who did the installation a few weeks later. It was very nice to have the continuity. The installer (Lake Miller) was always professional and friendly, explained the installation process very well and did a great job cleaning up afterwards. If you are looking for any of these products, I would highly recommend this company.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 16, 2021
Peter and the crew are absolutely ALL of the hype previously stated! I have 6 skylights installed over the course of 2 yrs. 5 out of the 6 were installed with absolutely no issues however there 6th... YIKES!! Long story summarized, turns out a previous roof job (thanks to the ice storm of the century) done by another company a few weeks prior to this installation was done horribly rushed and incorrect (sloppy is more accurate). Given leaks appeared immediately after this install I naturally assumed it was Daylight Rangers fault. After calling Peter and informing him of the leak he immediately showed up to assess. Peter immediately identifying the issue was NOT one he had created and willingly offered to fix the job correctly (*insert mind blown emoji here!!). Super Peter ACTIVATE! Watching Peter work was like watching Michael Jordan at his PRIME!! Every detail, every angle, every crevasse was attended to perfection. Peter moved like 3 men half his age, in their prime with previous gymnast experience! After several hours of being completely and totally IN AWE at watching a master at work (just peaking in as not to disturb his Jedi flow) I wouldn't of been surprised at him doing a back flip of the roof, sticking the landing and King Kong chest pounding when the job was done!! I cannot state enough how INCREDIBLE this company is. Honor, integrity, craftsmanship, attention to detail... this man no doubt is touched by God himself and I am truly grateful our paths intertwined. Peter is nothing short of a Blessing and inspiration! If you're thinking of getting a skylight... STOP! No more thinking is necessary. Daylight Rangers is the dream team you're looking for and will not only NOT disappoint you but will go well beyond the call of duty to perform, excite and surprise. Simply put, "PHENOMENAL!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 8, 2021
The person of contact was attentive to my needs and changes in our original plan. The installer arrived on time and installed in under an hour and a half. He asked us many questions and showed us samples to make certain we got what we wanted and what was most complimentary to our home.
Business Owner replied on Dec 9, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Amy, we're glad to hear that you found our team members to be attentive and thorough in their process!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 5, 2021
I love the product and the company! I had 3 solatubes installed on my main floor which was very dark. I had Tom as my installer and he told me he has installed over 20,000 solatubes so he was very knowledgeable and very quick. The company has very good customer service and does a good job of scheduling and sending reminders for your appointment and when your installer is on their way. I highly recommend the product and the company. 👍👍
Google
5.0/5
Nov 21, 2021
I had a difficult application. The installer did an excellent job!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 20, 2021
Our experience with Northstar Skylights was excellent. Replaced skylight was done professionally and top quality workmanship.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 19, 2021
Installed a solar tube. It made a huge difference in a previously dark corner. Well worth the cost. Contractor was fast and professional
Google
5.0/5
Nov 19, 2021
We couldn’t be more happy with our two Solatubes that we had installed! Tom did an amazingly quick and professional job! We now have light where we had darkness…thank you!!!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 17, 2021
We had a Solar Tube light installed. Absolutely love the free natural light even on cloudy days! Highly recommend this product and SolarTube installers! Joe M- prior Lake Mn
Google
5.0/5
Nov 13, 2021
My solar tubes, as I had one installed earlier as well, certainly did the job. The installation was performed and completed in a proficient and timely manner, James, the technician, did an outstanding job. I couldn't be happier with the results. Thank you!
Business Owner replied on Nov 15, 2021:
Good morning, David. Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very happy you were pleased with your installation and with your consultant, James. You have brightened our day.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 6, 2021
We’re delighted with our two new skylights. Our home has very long overhangs and our kitchen has always been relatively dark even at mid-day. Now it looks like we have lights on all day. The nightlight feature is very nice. It provides enough illumination so there’s no need to turn on a light when going into the kitchen late at night.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 30, 2021
This is the second solar tube we have installed in our new home. The first was over a year ago in a windowless bathroom. The difference is like night and day...no pun intended. The natural light it provides does not require you to turn a light on during the day and in the evening it provides a soft night light effect. We liked it so much we just installed a 14" square in our "natural" light challenged kitchen. We love it! Everyone was wonderful to deal with.... knowledgable, timely and efficient. Thank you!
Business Owner replied on Oct 31, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Bonnie! Kitchens are great areas to brighten up, and our unique squares units look amazing!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 27, 2021
James was so professional and knowledgeable and a pleasure work with. Great service!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 26, 2021
This company installed two solutubes in my older home. It was done at least 20 years ago. They brighten up each room. I’ve had no issues at all. Very happy with them. Highly recommend.
Business Owner replied on Oct 27, 2021:
Thanks for your great review Steve!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 20, 2021
We had 3 sola-tubes installed and the experience was great! The installer arrived on time and was very professional and knowledgeable. He kept us informed of each step and completed the job in about 5 hours. He cleaned up after the job and we are very happy with the product.
Business Owner replied on Oct 21, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Gene! We're very happy to know that you're happy with our products and service!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 6, 2021
We’ve had two skylights installed, both work well to bring light in, installation was fast and efficient. Price estimate was exactly as quoted. Highly recommend.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 16, 2021
My garage was too hot, so I had Daylight Concepts come out to take a look. They installed a fan in the attic towards my roof vents, along with vents on my garage door. WOW... I have air coming in that I can control with the remote. Landon and his coworker were outstanding. They both answered all my questions, and did good work. They cleaned everything up, and it only took 2 hours. I am very impressed and highly recommend this company if you have a garage that is way too hot in the Florida summer, especially if your laundry room is in there. The 5 year warranty is fantastic too!
Business Owner replied on Sep 17, 2021:
Thank you for your amazing review Jan! We're pleased to know that you're happy with our product and our team's performance 😁
Google
5.0/5
Sep 1, 2021
We love our new Solatubes! The additional light is fantastic!! Best purchase we made lately. We recommend this product to everyone. Thanks!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 31, 2021
Very happy with the professionalism of this company. My contact person, Ramy, and the installer, Matt, were knowledgeable and informative so I knew what to expect every step of the way. The skylights make a major difference in those formerly dark rooms.
Business Owner replied on Sep 1, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Cathryne! Ramy and Matt will be very happy to hear about this, and of course, we're thrilled to know that you no longer have those dark rooms!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 28, 2021
We are very pleased with the service from Solar Midwest, the quality of work performed by the installer, and the performance of our new Solar Tubes.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 27, 2021
Literally, a day brightener! Installer was professional, courteous, and completed the work within the estimated time. I used to leave my "over the sink" light on in my kitchen 24/7, now it's off all day! I live in an interior townhome unit and with the two solatubes installed, the middle of my home feels bright and cheery. The solar nightlights are perfect, adding just enough glow to make my way to the kitchen after dark.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 27, 2021
Midwest gave me an estimate and we set up a date for the installation. The young man who came to install, Cole, was punctual, pleasant, and competent. He covered the entire area below the work space causing less of a mess and cleaned up the mess (most of it) before leaving. He showed me several options for the "window" part of the tube itself and gave information on each one. He did not advise the most expensive options and when I chose the least expensive one agreed with the choice. It was a very pleasant experience and I love the solar tube! I'd recommend Solar Tube to anyone.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 7, 2021
Sergio and Manny did an awesome job with the installation of my sola-lite roof fan. Sergio was on time and did great work, everything looks great. Manny was excellent in helping preparing the bid and evaluating what needed to be done. The Sola-Lite fan unit is already cooling my garage and I couldn't be happier. 5 stars all the way!!!
Business Owner replied on Sep 3, 2021:
Gabriel, thank you so much for the 5-star rating. We are very happy the product is working well for you and that you are pleased. Thank you so much!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 4, 2021
The two gentlemen arrived on time and did a fabulous job. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Cleaned up remarkably too(and I’m a clean freak😜😜)
Google
5.0/5
Aug 4, 2021
All the guys were great to work with. They did a great job and were very helpful with placement of our new solar tubes.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 4, 2021
Installation man was very helpful with placement of (2) 10" Sola Tubes in the living room. They were brighter than we had expected but we soon got used to the brighter look of our room. The whole job took only about 3 hours and there was very little clean-up due to the use of drop clothes over rugs and furniture .
Google
5.0/5
Jul 28, 2021
This vendor of Solatube products is top notch, I have found them to be easy to reach, easy to get information and also to schedule appointments. They are responsive at the office, and on the day of your appointment, the technician is prompt and easy to work with in helping you determine the best placement of your new Solatube. Would highly recommend Daylight Rangers.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 22, 2021
Great experience
Google
5.0/5
Jul 19, 2021
Two sun tubes were installed. They look great! Very nice job.
Business Owner replied on Jul 20, 2021:
Thank you for your great review! 👍
Google
5.0/5
Jul 16, 2021
I have enjoyed the 2 lights installed in my kitchen. They have really brightened up a dark room. The night lights are very useful, and I had not even planned on using them. The installation was quick and professional. I am considering putting one in the bathroom. All in all, a great addition to my home.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 13, 2021
Love the light we get in our bathroom with our Solatube so much we just ordered another one for our laundry room!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 12, 2021
I was to have solar attic fans installed, but Lake, the Solargreen installer, told me that my roof was leaking into the attic, so he refused to install the fans. I had the roof checked and it was in terrible condition. Lake recommended a top-notch roofer and, when the new roof was on, he came within a day to install my attic fans. Solargreen is a great company and did a spectacular job for me. I also have Solatubes that this company installed years ago. One is in a dark hall, one is in an interior bathroom, and one is in my interior laundry room. I absolutely love my Solatubes!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 10, 2021
Great work left our home spotless. Will use them again when we are ready
Google
5.0/5
Jul 8, 2021
Absolutely love our solar tubes. One of the best home investments we made.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 8, 2021
Daylight Rangers were extremely professional. Their price was great and they worked with me to get an appointment that worked with busy schedule. I liked the product and the service so much that we are already thinking of doing a couple more in the near future. A+++++
Google
5.0/5
Jul 7, 2021
Nothing but love to share! We decided to pursue a Solatube and came across Solar Midwest. The value, craftsmanship, and professionalism is superd. They were very easy to schedule, very clear about the process and cost, and then were so fast and clean on installation day! Best of all, the product is fantastic.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 7, 2021
THIS IS THE 6TH UNIT MY FAMILY HAS HAD INSTALLED. THE PRODUCT IS TREMENDOUS, THE VALUE IS GREAT AND THE EMLOYEES ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL. WISH THAT I DIDN'T LIVE IN A HIGH RISE CONDO NOW!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jul 1, 2021
This is a fantastic company. I have used them twice, and while I love the product, the customer service is over the top. The addition of all the natural light has transformed the dynamic of my home. Improve your mood while improving your home. The difference from one day to another is the difference in daylight and dark! Upgrade your home! Upgrade your mood. Upgrade your life!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 1, 2021
Very professional staff very highly recommended the best source for skylights and solar vents. Extremely impressed!!
Business Owner replied on Jul 2, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Brent! We're glad to know that you're impressed, we work very hard to bring the best product and services to our customers!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 1, 2021
I honestly did not do a lot of comparison shopping so I would not be a good judge with regards to cost. However, the price seemed reasonable and the tax credit helped offset a portion of the purchase price. My wife was the driving force behind this purchase and is totally happy with the light our tubes add to our home. I was a little concerned that "punching holes" in my roof could create a potential leak. To date we have had no issues. From sales through installation, this company has been excellent in responding, has presented in a very professional manner and was very punctual in all aspects of the job.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 25, 2021
This is the second Solatube we had installed in our home. We have one in the kitchen and front hallway. What a difference it makes. This company is easy to deal with. Jon did an excellent job with the installation. Would recommend to family and friends.
Business Owner replied on Jun 26, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Arthur! Jon will be very happy to know his workmanship was appreciated!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 18, 2021
I had a tubular skylight installed. Salvator was the installer. Very professional, work outstanding and a nice guy. I would recommend this company and will use them again. It has made a beautiful transformation to my home.
Business Owner replied on Jun 19, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Jill!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 16, 2021
Solatube installation, very professional,. We are very happy!
Business Owner replied on Jun 18, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Ron!
Google
4.0/5
Jun 16, 2021
I love the amount of light the solatube provides. The installer was very nice but had to be called back because they failed to put a flashing collar around the base and proper adhesive plus they put this solar powered nightlight in the tube that I could see through the lens. It look d like a black box and I didn’t like that it could be seen during the day. At night it was a very strange illumination sort of a crooked crescent moon. They came back and removed it. When they handed the battery pack to me it was scalding hot and I needed a towel to hold it so I’m not so sure I would ever recommend theses in Florida heat for fear of fire.
Business Owner replied on Jun 18, 2021:
Thank you for your positive review Diana! I'm sorry to read that you weren't entirely happy with one of the small accessories of the system, but I'm glad you're happy with the natural bright light that you have in your home now!
Google
4.0/5
May 19, 2021
I'm not getting enough light in the kitchen. It seems that the Tube should have been larger to cover the kitchen space.
Google
5.0/5
May 15, 2021
We have several Solatubes and everyone we have dealt with at Solar Midwest has been helpful and professional in the work they do. They have always explained what they are going to do at an installation and once finished, have reviewed each step in the process again to make sure we have all the information we need.
Google
5.0/5
May 5, 2021
Wow. Can't stress enough how this changed our formerly gloomy house that had us using electric lights even on a sunny day. We had read reviews and took the plunge, and the result was amazing. Seth was on time to the minute, installed two 14" tubes and a solar-powered attic fan for us in less than three hours. Polite, professional, competent and quick. Our house is so much more enjoyable now it's kind of insane. Thank you!
Google
5.0/5
May 2, 2021
Awesome company! Great installer friendly staff. You want a skylight these are the guys!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 30, 2021
I live in a townhome where the lighting is not good in living room and kitchen. My associations had pre-approved Solatubes for install. The transformation to my upstairs was WOW! Even on a cloudy day, the light shines in and they have a solar panel that provide a soft light in the evening. Why did I wait ? Tom was the technician. He showed me the options and explained the process thoroughly. He installed 2 Solatubes (1 with light add on) in about 3 hours. When job was completed he explained how to remove the cover to change light bulb in the future. He cleaned up so well I couldn't tell I had holes drilled in my ceiling ! I would highly recommend Solar Midwest. This is all that they do so you can depend on the job being done right.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 28, 2021
Customer service was so helpful on ordering the solar tubes. The installer did great quality work and so efficient. Both were so pleasant. Highly recommend this company.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 27, 2021
Very pleased with the product. It has transformed the rooms in which we put the solar tubes. Seth, our tech, was professional, courteous and demonstrated pride in his work. He not only answered our questions, he gave us good suggestions on locations and optional features to make the most out of the product. Thanks to Troy and Seth.
Business Owner replied on Apr 27, 2021:
Dave, thank you for selecting Solargreen and Solatube to brighten your home. We take pride in delivering high quality products and excellent service.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 16, 2021
My initial conversation with Yaritza was most helpful. She is very knowledgeable about your product line, answered all of my questions and assisted me in selecting the products for our project. Jonathan surveyed our house and prepared a flawless estimate and proposal I was able to use for my HOA architecture review board proposal. Landon installed our Solatube daylight system with add on light and ventilation kits along with the large solar powered roof fan. He was hard-working, very polite and treated our property as if it were his own. Purchasing these products is not something the average homeowner does every day. Finding a company like Daylight Concepts, with its high-quality products and great staff is a long shot at best. If you are smart enough to do business with them, you won’t be disappointed. Again, thanks for a job well done. We wish you many years of success.
Business Owner replied on Apr 16, 2021:
Thank you for your amazing review Jane & Bill! We’re very proud of the team we have and strive to do better daily to bring light and amazing experiences to homeowners like yourselves!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 15, 2021
We had Sola-lite come and assess our lighting needs. We thought we needed a skylight, costing five orr six thousand dollars. Instead, we got five sola-lites installed at various spots in the house at a cost of less than four. The work was clean, efficient, and they were in and out in one day. The installer was friendly, communicative and considerate. We are delighted with the result and recommend them highly.
Business Owner replied on May 6, 2021:
Thank you, Robert for the great review and your kind words! We are happy to have been able to have brightened your day with the Solatube sunlight, with an effective and efficient consultant and at a price you found reasonable.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 15, 2021
Great product, professionally installed. Really like how bright the rooms are now. Solid home improvement upgrade. Daylight Concepts was wonderful to work with.
Business Owner replied on Apr 16, 2021:
Thanks for your great review Jim!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 12, 2021
The company was great to work with on the Solatube product. Mathew, the intaller, did outstanding work. Would highly recommend him and the company to others.
Business Owner replied on Apr 13, 2021:
Thank you for your great review Gary! We're glad to know you're happy with our product and service!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 5, 2021
Brad and his team are great to work with. We are pleased with the Indow window and so certain that Brad loves what he does. Even though there are some delays, Solargreen updated me when needed and managed my expectation. Will definitely use them again!